Home   I   Search   I   A - Z Index   I   Contact Us


Please email us if you encounter information in this website for which you know there is an update or correction. Thank You!




L.A. Maps Online

LA Map

Click on Map Above




Nobel Prize Winners
Los Angeles County

Year Winner Institution Category
1923 Robert A. Millikan Cal Tech Physics
1933 Thomas H. Morgan Cal Tech Physiology/Medicine
1936 Carl D. Anderson* Cal Tech Physics
1954 Linus C. Pauling Cal Tech Chemistry
1958 George W. Beadle* Cal Tech Physiology/Medicine
1960 Willard F. Libby UCLA Chemistry
1962 Linus C. Pauling Cal Tech Peace
1965 Richard P. Feynman* Cal Tech Physics
1965 Julian Schwinger* UCLA Physics
1969 Max Delbrück* Cal Tech Physiology/Medicine
1969 Murray Gell-Man Cal Tech Physics
1981 Roger Sperry* Cal Tech Physiology/Medicine
1983 William A. Fowler* Cal Tech Physics
1987 Donald J. Cram* UCLA Chemistry
1992 Rudolph A. Marcus Cal Tech Chemistry
1994 George Olah USC Chemistry
1995 Edward B. Lewis* Cal Tech Physiology/Medicine
1997 Paul Boyer* UCLA Chemistry

Louis J. Ignarro*

UCLA Physiology/Medicine
1999 Ahmed H. Zewail Cal Tech Chemistry
2004 H. David Politzer* Cal Tech Physics
2005 Robert H. Grubbs* Cal Tech Chemistry

*Co-winner of the prize
Source: Nobel Prizes



Awards Main Page Browse to Next Page



L.A. Wall Maps:
L.A. City Neighborhoods
L.A. City Zip Codes
All L.A. County





Write to Us

Visitor Agreement

Privacy Statement

Copyright © 1998-2016 by Given Place Media, All Rights Reserved.
All original text, photos, and graphics in the Los Angeles Almanac web site are copyrighted
and may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed without permission.
We make no copyright claim, however, to statistical data featured in this web site.
Get permission to use content contained within this website.